Serial Experiment – Foreword

One of the greatest reading experiences of my life was reading Stephen King’s ” The Green Mile”.

The content of the book was fantastic to begin with but that wasn’t what sold it. It was a serial novel where one section of the book came out the first week of each month. The first couple of sections amped up the tension and the mystery to the point where I was waiting for the delivery truck to show up on the day I knew the next section was coming out at the little local book store.

It’s also something I have always wanted to try. Even on a smaller scale.

My plan is simple and also a challenge for me. For the next week, a new piece will come out everyday until its inevitable conclusion.

I hope it’s as enjoyable for you to read as it is for me to write.

About Jack Chaser

Its hard to not look at this thing as an online dating profile so lets go with that theme. Hard working, athletic male seeks readers of all types. Intelligence not mandatory but a definite plus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Serial Experiment – Foreword

  1. Shadow Girl says:

    I was just as excited, waiting for each new book. In the (not quite exact) words of Tim Allen… ‘I was so excited – my dog grabbed the package and I sniffed the UPS guy’s butt!’
    If you didn’t know, I live in Michigan. A suburb of Detroit, never far from anywhere. I found out that Canada released books a week earlier than the States, so I was in Canada every month, buying my next segment of THE GREEN MILE. (I was there for Harry Potter books, too. But, they were a little different. I believe my first one was Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone).

    This is a great concept, I hope one day I will have someone impatiently awaiting new words from me!

Leave a Reply

